A Quick Look at My Journey on how to make extra money on the side from using the internet– Part Two

By Nathaniel Balcom

This is part two of a three-part article focused on the experiences that I have had over my past thirteen plus years in being on the internet and trying to figure out how to make extra money on the side from using the internet.

Now, fast forward to late 2010 and for some reason I have a renewed vision of what is possible and I refocus my efforts on making this dream work. You see, I am not a quitter. I believe in my own abilities. The problem for me is that many times I’m hesitant to ask for the help that even I know I need. I was able to finally put that pride to the side and started to find the information that I needed to see why I wasn’t getting the results that I expected.

I soon came to realize that I was not even close to being read or prepared to compete on the internet with those seasoned veterans that had been doing this for years. I had a lot of learning to do and a lot of humble pie to eat, even if I was the only one that knew it.

So this started what has become, thus far, a five year study in how to make extra money on the side from using the internet.

In this five year period I have learned that anyone making real good money on the internet has paid their dues. There is so very much to learn when it comes to making money with the internet and to think that it can all be learned in a month or two is just plain nuts.

Making money can involve so many aspects of internet marketing such as blogging, paid ads, paid surveys, affiliate marketing, selling of products made by the website owner, and this is just a few ways that this can occur. There are literally hundreds, if not thousands, of ways to earn money using the internet, but, you won’t make a dime if you don’t understand fully how the system works.

Let me reemphasize, it is during this time period that I became aware of the fact that there were numerous aspects of internet marketing that I was not even aware of and that unless I learned these techniques and strategies, and quickly, I would never ever be successful at making any money using the internet.

Nathaniel is the Founder and President of Universal Marketing Group. To learn all about home business visit the Home Business Today Blog. Visit Home Biz Sign-up to join our home biz team. If you enjoy shopping, visit our Tripleclicks Store.

Leave a Reply

